05
Aug
10

Nerdy-nite extravaganza

Nerd Nite DC is having a special event! Not sure if I’m going to go because I like free things, however… I do also like beer… and lectures, especially if they’re on beer… hm…. tough call.

Regardless, this doesn’t restrain me from givin you the info.

Date: August 20th, 2010

Where: Rock & Roll Hotel (1353 H Street, NE, Washington, DC)

Nerd Nite DC & Washington City Paper present

a D.C. Beer Week Kickoff Event

Including craft beers and music pairings.
Featuring Beer Director Greg Engert of ChurchKey, Founder & Brewer Brian Strumke of Stillwater Artisanal Ales, Tracy Jill Doty from the NIH, New Rock Church of Fire and many more.

6:00 doors / 6:30 pm – The History, Artistry, and Science of Beer
presentations, band, and of course…beer

10:00pm – Rock and Barley
concert with especially tailored music & craft beer pairings

Tickets are $10 for either event or $16 for both
http://www.ticketalternative.com/Events/12057.aspx

Find this event on Facebook, here.

4 Responses to “Nerdy-nite extravaganza”


  1. 1 Tracy Jill
    August 17, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    You should certainly come! My talk will be the final one, but I promise to deliver on very nerdy information about how drinking affects the brain. And it actually won’t be a downer…! Very worth the cash along with the other amazing speakers.

    • August 21, 2010 at 3:26 pm

      Hey Tracy — Thank you so much for reading my blog! I bet the event was awesome last night, and I really wanted to go, but in the end I just couldn’t make it. I bet the Rock & Roll Hotel was a great venue for you though. Is Nerd Nite planning to find a bigger space now that it’s getting so huge in DC? I know the more typical venue for Nerd Nite is generally a bit cramped. I hope it went well!

      -Stevie

  2. February 3, 2016 at 4:32 pm

    Hi there I am so glad I found your web site, I really found you by accident, while I was browsing on Askjeeve
    for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say cheers
    for a fantastic post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have
    time to read through it all at the minute but I have
    book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the fantastic b.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers


