25
Jul
10

I write like David Foster Wallace.

Here’s a random shit post for you. Kate’s writing parallel’s H.P. Lovecraft (of course). My writing parallel’s David Foster Wallace. And yours? Go to http://iwl.me/ and find out.*

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

*I mostly think this is cool because it told me I write like David Foster Wallace. I wonder if it ever tells anyone that they write like Dr. Seuss. OR, even better, if they’re just like: “This is shit. We don’t know of any authors to compare your writing to except my five year old.”

P.S. Sam tells me this is complete crap. (No, of course he didn’t comment on it on my blag like a good reader. Rather shouts across the office.) Apparently the algorithm they use is really simple, so it doesn’t really get into all the details and intricacies of an author’s writing style. Well, alright. Rain on my flippin’ parade why don’t you.

1 Response to “I write like David Foster Wallace.”


  1. December 20, 2010 at 8:56 am

    I cherished what you’ve got performed here. The format is stylish, your written materials elegant. Nonetheless, you’ve got obtained an edginess to what you will be providing the subsequent. Ill absolutely arrive back once again yet once again for a superb deal much extra in case you defend this up. Dont do away with hope if not at the exact same time numerous males and ladies see your imaginative and prescient vision, know you could have attained a fan appropriate the next who beliefs what you could have received to say together with the way you’ve got presented by your self. Really good on you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers


